Because Ergo derives no income from selling access to its content, the editors ask that submissions from authors at non-member institutions be accompanied by a donation of $20.00 to help defray costs. A donation will have no impact on whether your article is published.

Institutions may now become Ergo members by making an annual donation. The suggested yearly donation is $200 for PhD-granting institutions and $100 for all others. To become a member, simply have a departmental representative send an email to with a billing address and we will send you an invoice. Or a departmental representative can make a donation with a credit card here and notify us at when the donation has been made.

Members of non-subscribing departments will be asked for a donation during the paper submission process and do not need to confirm by email.

Ergo Member Institutions

  • Murdoch University
  • Princeton University
  • Syracuse University
  • UmeĆ„ University
  • York University
  • University of Birmingham
  • University of Edinburgh
  • University of Leeds
  • University of Notre Dame
  • University of Toronto
  • University of Vermont
  • University of Western Australia