ANNOUNCEMENT

ISOBEL DICKINSON MEMORIAL AWARD RECIPIENTS

Congratulations to **Krystal Sánchez** and **Josh G. Stepanek**, who are the recipients of the Isobel Dickinson Memorial Award for **best student-authored paper** published in *The Great Lakes Botanist*, Volume 60, 2021. The selected paper is entitled "Benthic Diatom (Bacillariophyta) Flora of Torch Lake, Michigan, an Oligotrophic, Alkaline Ecosystem with Evident benthic Diatom Production, with a Consideration of Some New and Interesting Species" by J.P. Kociolek, R.L. Lowe, K. Sánchez, and J.G. Stepanek, The Great Lakes Botanist 60: 24–55.

Congratulations to Haley R. Weesies, Jonathan D. Walt, Zachary E. Hartwig, and Carolyn R. Koehn, who are the recipients of the Isobel Dickinson Memorial Award for best student-authored paper published in *The Great Lakes Botanist*, Volume 61, 2022. The selected paper is entitled "Botanical Assessments of High-Quality Southern Shrub-Carr and Hardwood Swamp Wetlands in the Undeveloped Lowell Regional Greenspace, Kent County, Michigan" by Garrett E. Crow, David P. Warners, Haley R. Weesies, Jonathan D. Walt, Zachary E. Hartwig, and Carolyn R. Koehn, The Great Lakes Botanist 61: 2–34.

We acknowledge the Michigan Botanical Club—Dickinson Award Committee (Robert Ayotte, Bev Walters, Scott Warner, and Mike Penskar) for evaluation of the nominated student papers and the Michigan Botanical Society for funding this award.