Joe Tompkins
Joe is an assistant professor of Communication Arts at Allegheny College where he teaches courses in film and critical media studies. You can find out more about his work on this website, or feel free to email him with any inquires at jtompkins@allegheny.edu.

Doyle Greene
Doyle (Mickey) Greene is an independent scholar who has written several books and articles on film, TV, and popular music. His primary focus is ideology critique of American popular culture and mass culture. Here is a link to his author page at McFarland Publishing. His email is doylegreene6@gmail.com.

Walter Metz
Walter Metz is a Professor in the Department of Cinema and Photography at Southern Illinois University, where he teaches film, television, and literary history, theory, and criticism. He is the author of three books: Engaging Film Criticism: Film History and Contemporary American Cinema (2004), Bewitched (2007), and Gilligan’s Island (2012). His website, "Walter's World" is located at http://waltermetz.com. Please e-mail him at wmetz@siu.edu.

Assistant Editor

Khara Lukancic
Khara Lukancic is a doctoral student in Mass Communication and Media Arts and Graduate Student Instructor Support at the Center of Teaching Excellence at Southern Illinois University Carbondale. Her research interests collide film and television criticism, horror studies, geography, and learning science. She's published a number of scholarly book chapters and academic book and film reviews. Her email is khara@siu.edu.

Founding Editor

Lloyd Michaels, Allegheny College (retired)

Book Review Editor

Alice Leppert, Ursinus College

Film & TV Review Editor

Walter C. Metz, Southern Illinois University

Film Festival Review Editor

Gerd Gemünden, Darthmouth College

Editorial Board

Dudley Andrew, Yale University
Kevin D. Ball, Wayne State University
Jay Beck, Carleton College
Christine Becker, University of Notre Dame
Caetlin Benson-Allott, University of Oklahoma
Sheri Chinen Biesen, Rowan University
Steven Alan Carr, Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne
Daniel Chamberlain, Occidental College
Shelley Cobb, University of Southampton
Timothy Corrigan, University of Pennsylvania
Michael DeAngelis, DePaul University
Ofer Eliaz, Ohio University
Matthew Flisfeder, The University of Winnipeg
Dan Flory, Montana State University
Rosalind Galt, King's College
Gerd Gemünden, Dartmouth College
Catherine Grant, University of Sussex
Doyle Greene, Independent Scholar
Hollis Griffin, Denison University
Stephen Groening, University of Washington
Andrew Horton, University of Oklahoma
Selmin Kara, OCAD University
Amanda Ann Klein, East Carolina University
Alice Lovejoy, University of Minnesota
Jean Ma, Stanford University
Alfred Martin, University of Miami
Jason McGrath, University of Minnesota
Charles Maland, University of Tennessee
Walter Metz, Southern Illinois University
Linda Mokdad, St. Olaf College
Daniel Morgan, University of Chicago
Diane Negra, University College Dublin
Michael Newman, University of Wisconsin—Milwaukee
Niels Niessen, University of Toronto
Bjorn Nordfjord, St. Olaf College
Allen Redmon, Texas A&M University—Central Texas
Elizabeth Reich, University of Pittsburgh
Richard Rushton, Lancaster University
Sara Saljoughi, University of Toronto
Avi Santo, Old Dominion University
Karl Schoonover, University of Warwick
Steven Shaviro, Wayne State University
Janet Staiger, University of Texas—Austin
Michael Stewart, Queen Margaret University
Constantine Verevis, Monash University
Kristen Whissel, University of California—Berkeley
James Prakash Younger, Trinity College